St Barnabas Church, Joydens Wood

Diary of events

Services and Events for October 2017

Thursday 12 October 7.30pm Evening house-group meets at 154 Birchwood Road

SUNDAY 15 October 10.45am Holy Communion
Thursday 19 October 10.00am Midweek House Communion at 53 Woodlands Park

SUNDAY 22 October 10.45am Holy Communion
4.00pm Sunday @ 4
Monday 23 October 1.30pm Autumn FunMonday
Thursday 26 October 2.30pm Mothers’ Union in Harold Porter Hall behind church
7.30pm Evening house-group meets at 154 Birchwood Road

Saturday 28 October Mothers’ Union Autumn Members Meeting, Christ Church, Orpington

SUNDAY 29 October 10.45am Holy Communion

Services and Events for November 2017
Thursday 2 November 10.00am Daytime House-group
at The Vicarage, Joydens Wood
Saturday 4 November 9.30am Prayers at St Barnabas

SUNDAY 5 November 10.45am Memorial Service with Communion
Monday 6 November 7.00pm PCC Meet in Harold Porter Hall
Thursday 9 November 7.30pm Evening house-group meets at 154 Birchwood Road
Saturday 11 November 8.30am Men’s Breakfast at St Barnabas

SUNDAY 12 November Remembrance Parade down Summerhouse Drive
10.45am Remembrance Service in church
Monday 13 November 7.30pm St Barnabas Ladies Club
Thursday 16 November 10.00am Midweek House Communion
at 53 Woodlands Park, Joydens Wood

SUNDAY 19 November 10.45am Holy Communion
Thursday 23 November 10.30am Open House at Eileen Hollingsworth’s
to 2.30pm 11 Monterey Close, Joydens Wood
An Event to Support the work of Beryl Baker in Paraguay
Saturday 25 November 10am to 3pm Mothers’ Union Quiet Day
at St James, North Cray (booking required)

SUNDAY 26 November CHRIST THE KING
10.45am Holy Communion
4.00pm Sunday @ 4 service, A FEAST for Christ the King
Thursday 30 November 2.30pm Mothers’ Union meet
in Harold Porter Hall behind church

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player