St Barnabas Church, Joydens Wood

Diary of events

Services and Events for December 2018

Thursday 6 December
10.00am House Group at the Vicarage - CANCELLED
2-4pm Christmas Event for the frail elderly (Booking Required, ring the Team Rector)
Friday 7 December
5.30pm Christmas Choir rehearsal
7.30pm Mothers’ Union evening meeting
SUNDAY 9 December – Second Sunday of Advent
10.45am Advent Parade Service
Monday 10 December
1.15pm Under 5’s Party in small Hall BEHIND the church
7.30pm St Barnabas Ladies Club
Tuesday 11 December
1.00pm Joydens Wood Junior School rehearsal
Wednesday 12 December
3.30pm Maypole School rehearsal
6 – 7pm Churches Together Carol singing at Bexley Station
7.00pm Maypole School Christmas service.
Thursday 13 December
1.30pm Joydens Wood Junior School Christmas service
Friday 14 December
5.30pm Christmas Choir rehearsal
SUNDAY 16 December – Third Sunday of Advent
10.45am Holy Communion
6.30pm St Barnabas Carol Service
Thursday 20 December
10.00am Midweek Communion, 53 Woodlands Park
SUNDAY 23 December – Fourth Sunday of Advent
10.45am Holy Communion
Monday 24 December – Christmas Eve
2.30pm Christmas activities followed by
3.00pm Crib service
11.15pm Midnight Communion
Tuesday 25 December – Christmas Day
10am Joint Christmas Day Service at St James, North Cray
SUNDAY 30 December
10.45am Holy Communion

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player